The headquarters of SAARC is at _______



The headquarters of SAARC is at _______




·         SAARC is headquartered in Kathmandu, Nepal.

·         SAARC stands for South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation.

·         SAARC is a regional multilateral organisation formed by countries located in the South Asian Region.

·         The countries included in this south Asian region are Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

·         SAARC was established in 1985 at Dhaka, Bangladesh.

·         SAARC has 8 nations as its members and there are 9 observers.

·         The 8th member to join SAARC was Afghanistan in the year 2007.


Answered By: Harshit Yadav (Gwalior)